Tasks of the Board of Technical Advisors

The Board of Technical Advisors specifically has the following tasks:
(a) making advisory statements on the business policy of the association, its targets, the focuses of its work, the expected results and the methodology;
(b) making a statement on the programme concepts and results of the individual
(c) facilitate contacts with possible EDP participants;
(d) helping to develop relationships with partners in the North and in the South.

Members of the Board of Technical Advisors of the Exposure- und Dialogprogramme e.V.

Term of office 2014 - 2018

  1. Dr. Konrad Ellsässer
    President Finances pour le Développement Economique et Social (FIDES)
  2. MinDirig'in Dorothee Fiedler
    Sub-department Manager for planning and principles of cooperation with countries and regions; commissioner for Latin America in the Federal Ministry for Economic Co-operation and Development (BMZ / Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung)
  3. Klaus Hagedorn
    Pastoral Instructor, FORUM St. Peter (Oldenburg)
  4. Michael Kleine
    Department Manager Press Relations; Bischöfliches Hilfswerk Misereor
  5. Dr. Ruth Möller
    Development Policy Officer of the Parliamentary Fraction of the Social Democratic Party (SPD, German Bundestag)
  6. Eberhard Neugebohrn
    Managing Director Nordrhein-Westfälische Stiftung für Umwelt und Entwicklung
  7. Dr. Hans Joachim Preuß
    Member of the Board, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, Bonn and Eschborn
  8. Wolfgang Schmitt
    Managing Director AFC Consultants International GmbH
  9. Christine Schübel
    Managing Director Schübel GmbH
  10. RA Michael P. Sommer (deputy spokesman)
    Authorised signatory of BANK IM BISTUM ESSEN Ge, Department Manager for foreign customers/sustainability management
  11. Prof. Dr. Heribert Weiland
    Former Director (2007-2012) Arnold-Bergstraesser-Institut
  12. Bruno Wenn (spokesman)
    Spokesman of the Management Board of Deutsche Investitions- und Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH (DEG Invest)

Consulting Members:

  1. Michael Steeb (Chairman of the Management Board)
  2. Gertrud Casel (Managing Director of German Commission for Justice and Peace, EDP e.V.)

(as of: September 2014)

Bruno Wenn, Spokesman of the advisory council of the EDP e.V.