Tasks of the Policy Advisory Board

The Policy Advisory Board specifically holds the following tasks:

(a) Represent the objectives and the agenda of the exposure and dialogue programmes in politics, the civil society, the private sector and in the Churches;
(b) being EDP participants, establish contact with competent persons from politics, the civil society, the private sector and the Churches;
(c) support the efforts in implementing EDP results.

Members of the Policy Advisory Board of the Exposure- und Dialogprogramme e.V.

  1. Prime Minister Armin Laschet MdL (spokesman)
    Prime Minister of Nordrhein-Westfalen
  2. Former MP Ingrid Fischbach
  3. StMin a.D. Tanja Gönner
    Spokeswoman of the Managemment Board, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
  4. Fritz Grobien
    President Bremen Cotton Exchange
  5. MP StMin a.D. Bärbel Höhn
    German Bundestag
  6. Prelate Dr. Karl Jüsten
    Head of the Commissariat of German Bishops / Catholic Office Berlin
  7. Dr. Claudia Lücking-Michel MdB a.D.
    Head of AGIAMONDO e.V. (until 2019: Association for Development Cooperation - AGEH)
  8. Dr. Hans Reckers
    Former Undersecretary of State
  9. Karl-Sebastian Schulte
    Managing Director of the Zentralverband des Deutschen Handwerks (ZdH)
  10. Ingrid Sehrbrock
    Former Deputy Chairwoman Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund (DGB/Federation of German Trade Unions)
  11. MP Peter Weiß
    German Bundestag
  12. MP Dagmar Ziegler
    German Bundestag

Consulting Members:

  1. Bruno Wenn
    Chairman Exposure- und Dialogprogramme e.V.
  2. Dr. Jörg Lüer
    Managing Director German Commission for Justice and Peace

(as of: April 2022)

former minister president Dr.h.c. Erwin Teufel, former spokesman of the board of trustees of the EDP e.V. (2009-2013)